Hearings–And More Hearings!

It’s almost spring–and whether you are waiting for daffodils to bloom or our DC bald eagles to lay an egg (or two!), there is always a city council education hearing to attend, listen to online, or testify at.

Sign up here to testify or call 202-724-8061 (be sure to do both at least TWO business days before the hearing in question).

Performance Oversight Hearings

Tuesday February 14, 11 am: OSSE (the state superintendent of education office, which oversees DCPS and all testing, including PARCC and ESSA standards–hint, hint)

Wednesday February 15, 10 am: Deputy mayor for education, state board of education

Thursday February 23, 10 am: DCPS (public witnesses only)

Tuesday February 28, 10 am: DC public charter school board; bullying prevention task force

Tuesday February 28, 11 am: Department of General Services (sign up via the Transportation and Environment Committee at abenjamin@dccouncil.us or by calling 202-724-8062)

Thursday March 2, 10 am: DCPS (government witnesses only)

Budget Hearings

Tuesday April 25, 10 am: Deputy mayor for education

Wednesday April 26, 11 am: OSSE

Thursday April 27, 10 am & 5 pm: DCPS (public witnesses only)

Wednesday May 3, 10 am: DCPS (government witnesses only)

Thursday May 4, 10 am: DC public charter school board; state board of education

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s